Meditation 26-01-2013 (Dhammaloka)
05/05/2013 12:40 (GMT+7)
Meditation 12-01-2013
03/05/2013 16:26 (GMT+7)

Day 1 - Bodhisattva Way of Life by the Gyalwa Dokhampa (original English)
27/04/2013 23:25 (GMT+7)
Teaching by H.E. Gyalwa Dokhampa (in English) on Daily Meditation & Teaching on concentration based on Shantideva's The Bodhisattva Way of Life
End of All End by Ajahn Brahm
23/04/2013 11:26 (GMT+7)

Emptiness by Lama Zopa Rinpoche
23/04/2013 11:13 (GMT+7)
This is a short teaching on emptiness by Lama Zopa Rinpoche extracted from the DB DVD for Module 12 'Wisdom of Emptiness'. Discovering Buddhism online can be seen at More information on Discovering Buddhism can be found at The full Discovering Buddhism DVD can be found at

The Platform Sutra of Hui Neng - Intro and Chapter 1
19/04/2013 14:04 (GMT+7)
The Platform Sutra of the Sixth Patriarch (Chinese: 六祖壇經, fully: 南宗頓教最上大乘摩訶般若波羅蜜經六祖惠能大師於韶州大梵寺施法壇經), is a Buddhist scripture that was composed in China during the 8th to 13th century. The text centers around teachings and stories ascribed to the sixth Chan patriarch Huineng. It contains the well-known story of the contest for the succession of Hongren, and discourses and dialogues attributed to Huineng. The text attributes its recollection to Fa-hai, but was probably written within the so-called Oxhead School, which existed along with the East Mountain School and Shenhui's Southern School. The text attempts to reconcile the so-called Northern School with its alleged gradual enlightenment teachings, and the so-called Southern School with its alleged sudden enlightenment teachings. In effect, the text incorporates the "rhetorical purity" which originated with Shenhui's attack on Shenxiu, while effectively "writing him out of the story". The key topics of the discourse are the direct perception of one's true nature, and the unity in essence of śīla, dhyāna andprajñā.

The Four Noble Truths: the essence of Buddha's teaching
15/04/2013 22:08 (GMT+7)
The Four Noble Truths The Buddha's first sermon after his Enlightenment centered on the Four Noble Truths, which are the foundation of Buddhism. The truths are: 1. The truth of suffering (dukkha) 2. The truth of the cause of suffering (samudaya) 3. The truth of the end of suffering (nirhodha) 4. The truth of the path that frees us from suffering (magga)
Buddha's Thoughts
14/04/2013 11:13 (GMT+7)

 Go back     Go top      Page 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  
Xuân Nhâm Thìn
» Audio
» Photo gallery
» Buddhism Dictionary
» Lunar calendar